rss
Have a CD - Book or DVD you would
like reviewed on this site? Mail to:
The Serious Comedy Site
41 Deblois
St-Nicephore Qc J2A 2M6

Articles - Russell Peters - Russell Peters Concert Dates June - July 2007

Russell Peters is absolutely great and a must see show. I saw Russell Peters at Place des Arts with my business patner in September 2006 and we had a really good time.

Click to hear our review of the September 2006 show

For that show Russell Peters had Ruben Paul and Gavin Stevens were the special guests and were quite good. We have no idea who Peters' special guests will be this time around but they will certainly fit in with the kind of audience Peters attracts: a very diverse audience who enjoys intelligent, seemingly autogiographical, basically clean comedy.

We also noticed Russell Peters show featured all new material not on his Outsourced CD or DVD or on the Comedy Central special that has made its way on the internet. He is promising all new material again.

If you do not rush and get tickets the first day they go on sale "Somebody's gonna get a hurting" Tickets always go fast, real fast. There will be large video screens for those sitting a bit far away from the stage but part of the fun at seeing Russell Peters live is being close to the stage and praying you are the target of his gentle, respectful ribbing.

Russell Peters, The Homecoming Tour tickets go on sale March 17th 2007 at 2:00 P.M. Eastern time via Ticketmaster. If you have American Express they go on sale Front of the Line on March 14th at 10:00

The announced dates when this article went up on the net are:

Edmonton:  Northern Jubillee Theatre - June 14, 2007 -

Calgary: Southern Jubilee Theatre - June 15 / 16, 2007 -

Toronto Air Canada Centre - June 18, 2007 -

Vancouver Orpheum Theatre - June 20 / 21, 2007 -

Montreal Place Des Arts - July 19, 2007 - July 20th 2007  you want to check the Just For Laughs Montreal International Comedy site on a regular basis. The July 19th show is already sold out. For all I know they might a second  show July 20th or another night.

Other Russell Peters Reviews

Comedy Now! Starring Russell Peters: solid stand-up comedy that will not age

Outsourced CD version: Long awaited and great stand-up comedy CD

In Concert: Great stand-up comedy show.

Comics Without Borders Hosted by Russell Peters - Season One: International comedy star Russell Peters presents 18 international comics.

Saturday Night Stand-Up Aug. 15th 2009 10 P.M.: Decent enough show but not Russell Peters' best stuff

Call Me Russell - Russell Peters Autobiography: Interesting, good read, but not particularly profound.

A Russell Peters Christmas - CTV Dec. 1st 9 p.m. - The Comedy Network Dec 10th 10 p.m.: An old-fashion Christmas special with a Russell Peters twist or two.

The Green Card Tour - The Comedy Network Dec. 3rd 10 p.m.: Decent enough show if seen free on TV

Russell Peters Audio Reviews

Review Of Russell Peter's Live At Montreal's Place Des Arts



Kindle DX, Free 3G, 3G Works Globally, Graphite, 9.7" Display with New E Ink Pearl Technology