I Dream of Jeannie – The Complete Series
Barbara Eden, Larry Hagman, Bill Daily
Aired 1965 ? 1970
5 Seasons 20 DVDs
Sony Pictures Home Entertainment 2008

The I Dream of Jeannie Box Set is the complete 5-season (24 episodes per season) collection with a lot of extras. The set includes 20 DVDs of all five seasons of the 1965 – 1970 Sidney Sheldon hit series. Originally it came in a display box in the shape of Jeannie’s bottle and with  a beautiful box of trivia cards about each season

I Dream of Jeannie The Complete Series is a great box set.  It is beautiful – with attractive colours, attractive materials, and attractive contents.  The bottle is a beautiful – if very delicate – display piece that can be kept in its clear box.  The discs themselves (there are a total of 20) are colour coded – so each season is easily recognizable.  The 55 trivia cards are colour coded as well to match the colours of the discs.  Each card has episode information (which is really handy if you want to watch a specific episode) on one side, and interesting details on the other side (I didn’t realize that Tony’s uniform was blue to represent the Navy and Roger’s uniform was green to represent the army).

This set is perfect for both old fans and for people just discovering Jeannie as well.  There is enough material to keep you watching and reading for hours.   You will become an expert on the show, while enjoying the collection of interesting and eye-catching material.

I Dream of Jeannie The Complete Series DVD set is a real trip back to the past, and this set makes the ride out of the ordinary.  I really liked this set (as did my kids) for everything it includes, but especially for the entire funny series in one package.



Related Posts